It’s hard to believe, but Pearl Jam will celebrate its 20th anniversary in 2011. To kick off the year, the Seattle band will release a new live compilation album, “Live on Ten Legs.”

Pearl Jam live (photo: Karen Loria)
Pearl Jam live (photo: Karen Loria)

The album will be available through Pearl Jam’s Ten Club and selective digital and independent music retailers on Jan. 18, 2011 (Jan. 17 internationally).

“Live on Ten Legs” includes 18 Pearl Jam tracks recorded over the band’s 2003-2010 world tours by recording engineer John Burton (see the full track listing below). All tracks have been remixed by longtime Pearl Jam engineer Brett Eliason and remastered.

“Live on Ten Legs” will be available internationally from Island Records in digital, CD and “deluxe” versions. The deluxe version will include a CD, double LP package, four mini-poster reprints, five live photos and a tour laminate. The album will be available in the United States in digital, CD and vinyl formats.

A Ten Club pre-sale of the CD and vinyl versions of “Live on Ten Legs” begins today (Nov. 4) at the band’s Web site.

Pearl Jam Live on Ten Legs CD

Pearl Jam’s “Live on Ten Legs” is a follow up to the band’s platinum-selling 1998 release, “Live on Two Legs,” which featured performances recorded during the band’s summer, 1998 North American tour.

The band includes Eddie Vedder, Stone Gossard, Mike McCready, Jeff Ament and Matt Cameron.

Here’s “Live on Ten Legs” track listing:

1. Arms Aloft
2. World Wide Suicide
3. Animal
4. Got Some
5. State of Love And Trust
6. I Am Mine
7. Unthought Known
8. Rearview Mirror
9. The Fixer
10. Nothing As It Seems
11. In Hiding
12. Just Breathe
13. Jeremy
14. Public Image
15. Spin the Black Circle
16. Porch
17. Alive
18. Yellow Ledbetter

For a live video of “Unthought Known,” follow this link.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

nine + ten =